Picture Name Position Contact Address
Portrait photo fo Danielle Abrahamse Danielle Abrahamse Senior Librarian, Health Sciences
danielle.abrahamse@uct.ac.za

Bongani Mayosi Health Sciences Library, Health Sciences Campus, UCT
South Africa

Amina Adam Amina Adam Principal Librarian, Science & Engineering +27 21 650 3871
amina.adam@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Photo of Brandon Adams seated at loans desk infront of PC with bell and mug in the foreground Brandon Adams Principal Librarian, Health Sciences +27 21 650 4294
brandon.adams@uct.ac.za

Bongani Mayosi Health Sciences Library, Health Sciences Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Marlene Adonis Marlene Adonis Principal Library Assistant, Hidding Hall Library
marlene.adonis@uct.ac.za

Hiddingh Hall Library
Hiddingh Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Andrea Alexander Andrea Alexander Principal Library Assistant, Music
andrea.alexander@uct.ac.za

WH Bell Music Library, SA College of Music, Lower Campus, UCT
South Africa

Auliya Badrudeen Auliya Badrudeen Principal Library Assistant, Undergraduate Support +27 21 650 7065
auliya.badrudeen@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus,UCT
South Africa

Kevin Bennett Assistant Building Supervisor, Library Facilities +27 21 650 2827
kc.bennett@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Patricia Bernardus Patricia Bernardus Library Assistant, User Services: Stock Management
patricia.bernardus@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Scott Bonar Scott Bonar Project Management Specialist, Shared Services +27 21 650 3098
scott.bonar@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait of Dilshaad Brey Dilshaad Brey Senior Librarian, Health Sciences +27 21 406 6397
dilshaad.brey@uct.ac.za

Bongani Mayosi Health Sciences Library, Health Sciences Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Engela Britz Engela Britz Senior Librarian, Music & Dance
engela.britz@uct.ac.za

WH Bell Music Library, SA College of Music, Lower Campus, UCT
South Africa

Vernon Bryant Library Assistant, Special Collections: Primary Collections
vernon.bryant@uct.ac.za
Janet Butler Janet Butler Administrative Assistant, Shared Services +27 21 650 3100
janet.butler@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Patricia Makwambeni Dr Patricia Makwambeni Senior Librarian, Health Sciences
patricia.chikuni@uct.ac.za

Bongani Mayosi Health Sciences Library, Health Sciences Campus, UCT
South Africa

Profile photo of Maureen Chiware Maureen Chiware Senior Librarian, Commerce, CHED & Enterprise +27 21 650 3617
maureen.chiware@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Jill Claassen Jill Claassen Section Manager, Scholarly Communication & Research +27 21 650 1263
jill.claassen@uct.ac.za
Open Scholarship

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus,UCT
South Africa

Jillian Clark Jillian Clark Senior Librarian, Acquisitions: Subscriptions +27 21 650 3132
jillian.clark@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Nikki Crowster Nikki Crowster Director, Information Systems & Resources +27 21 650 5857
nikki.crowster@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus,UCT
South Africa

Randall Daniels Library Assistant, User Services: Stock Management +27 21 650 4479
randall.daniels@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Hajiera Davids Hajiera Davids Senior Librarian, Special Collections: Published Collections +27 21 650 1251
hajiera.davids@uct.ac.za
Portrait photo of Nuroo Davids Nuroo Davids Senior Librarian, Commerce, CHED & Enterprise +27 21 650 4476
nuroo.davids@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Kaela De Lillie Kaela De Lillie Principal Library Assistant, Scholarly Communication & Publishing +27 21 650 2190
kaela.delillie@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus,UCT
South Africa

Caroline Dean Caroline Dean Principal Librarian, Acquisitions +27 21 650 3701
caroline.dean@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus,UCT
South Africa

portrait of ya'qub Ebrahim Ya'qub Ebrahim Data Curation Officer, Digital Library Services
yaqub.ebrahim@uct.ac.za
Zaahier Eksteen Zaahier Eksteen Library Assistant, Acquisitions
zaahier.eksteen@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Fahima Gamza Principal Library Assistant, Acquisitions +27 21 650 3125
fahima.gamza@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Awot Gebregziabher Awot Gebregziabher Senior Librarian, Science & Engineering +27 21 650 4399
awot.gebregziabher@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Priscilla Daniwe Gege Priscilla Daniwe Gege Principal Library Assistant, Acquisitions
daniwepriscilla.gege@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Deidre Goslett Deidre Goslett Archival Officer, Special Collections: Primary Collections
deidre.goslett@uct.ac.za
portrait photo of Mark Hanmer Mark Hanmer Senior Library Assistant, Digital Library Services
mark.hanmer@uct.ac.za
Portrait photo of Simone Hansen Simone Hansen Principal Library Assistant, Scholarly Communication: Research & Innovation
simone.hansen@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus,UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Jamie Hendricks Jamie Hendricks Librarian, Humanities +27 21 650 5668
jamie.hendricks@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Malixole Hlemfu Malixole Hlemfu Principal Library Assistant, Scholarly Communication: Research & Innovation
malixole.hlemfu@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus,UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Heather Hodgson Heather Hodgson Principal Librarian, Discovery Services
heather.hodgson@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus,UCT
South Africa

Greg Jacobs Greg Jacobs User Services Officer, User Services: Circulation & Short Loans
greg.jacobs@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus,UCT
South Africa

Portrait of Zoelfa Jaffer Zoelfa Jaffer Senior Library Assistant, Law +27 21 650 2708
zoelfa.jaffer@uct.ac.za

Brand van Zyl Law Library
Middle Campus
South Africa

Portrait of Leticia January Leticia January Library Assistant, Hiddingh Hall Library
leticia.january@uct.ac.za

Hiddingh Hall Library
Hiddingh Campus, UCT
South Africa

Glynnis Johnson Glynnis Johnson Principal Librarian, Commerce, CHED & Enterprise +27 21 650 5684
glynnis.johnson@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Sadiq Keraan Sadiq Keraan Principal Librarian, Law +27 21 650 2671
sadiq.keraan@uct.ac.za

Brand van Zyl Law Library
Middle Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Busi Khangala Busi Khangala Senior Librarian, Special Collections: Published Collections +27 21 650 3107
busi.khangala@uct.ac.za
Portrait photo of Faadiel Latief Faadiel Latief Senior Librarian, Science & Engineering
faadiel.latief@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait of Chezlen Levendal Chezlen Levendal Principal Library Assistant, Interlibrary Loans +27 21 650 5691
chezlen.levendal@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus,UCT
South Africa

Nicholas Lindenberg GIS Specialist, Digital Library Services
nicholas.lindenberg@uct.ac.za
Carmen Louw Carmen Louw Web Editor, Discovery Services +27 21 650 2740
carmen.louw@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Junaid Lucas Junaid Lucas Principal Library Assistant, Science & Engineering +27 21 650 4551
junaid.lucas@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus,UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Shaheema Luckan Shaheema Luckan Principal Library Assistant, Music +27 21 650 4451
shaheema.luckan@uct.ac.za

WH Bell Music Library, SA College of Music, Lower Campus, UCT
South Africa

Thandokazi Maceba Data Curation Officer, Digital Library Services
thandokazi.maceba@uct.ac.za
Portrait photo of Namhla Madini Namhla Madini Principal Librarian, Humanities +27 21 406 5055
namhla.madini@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Thundeza Mafungwa Thundeza Mafungwa Senior Librarian, Special Collections: Published Collections +27 21 650 5261
thundeza.mafungwa@uct.ac.za
Nomfundo Mahijana Nomfundo Mahijana Principal Library Assistant, Acquisitions
nomfundo.mahijana@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Sindiswa Majebe Sindiswa Majebe Senior Librarian, Humanities
sindiswa.majebe@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Zanele Majebe Zanele Majebe Librarian, Commerce, CHED & Enterprise +27 21 650 5859
zanele.majebe@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Masood Malan Library Assistant, Special Collections: Primary Collections
masood.malan@uct.ac.za
Greg Martin Greg Martin Principal Library Assistant, Health Sciences +27 21 406 6139
greg.martin@uct.ac.za

Bongani Mayosi Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Bridgette Monyaise Bridgette Monyaise Senior Librarian, Acquisitions: Acquisitions
bridgette.monyaise@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Tebogo Moselakgomo Tebogo Moselakgomo Senior Librarian, Special Collections: Published Collections
tebogo.moselakgomo@uct.ac.za
Juanita Petersen Senior Secretary, Directorate +27 21 650 5835
juanita.petersen@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Gill Morgan Gill Morgan Senior Librarian, Health Sciences
gill.morgan@uct.ac.za

Bongani Mayosi Health Sciences Library, Health Sciences Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Niel Mostert Niel Mostert Principal Librarian, User Services
niel.mostert@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Sanjin Muftic Dr Sanjin Muftić Digital Scholarship Specialist, Digital Library Services
sanjin.muftic@uct.ac.za
Susan Mvungi Archivist, Special Collections: Primary Collections
susan.mvungi@uct.ac.za
Portrait photo of Dan Ndzitshe Daniel Ndzitshe Library Assistant, Special Collections: Published Collections
daniel.ndzitshe@uct.ac.za
Mandy Noble Mandy Noble Principal Librarian, Special Collections: Published Collections +27 21 650 3110
mandy.noble@uct.ac.za
Portrait of Gary November Gary November Senior Library Assistant, Digital Library Services
gary.november@uct.ac.za
Portrait photo of Isaac Ntabankulu Isaac Ntabankulu Archivist, Special Collections: Primary Collections
isaac.ntabankulu@uct.ac.za
Portrait of Anthea Paulsen Anthea Paulsen Senior Librarian, Law +27 21 650 1261
anthea.paulsen@uct.ac.za

Brand van Zyl Law Library, Middle Campus, UCT
South Africa

Patrick Matshoba Library Assistant, Law +27 21 650 5601
patrick.matshoba@uct.ac.za

Brand van Zyl Law Library
Middle Campus, UCT
South Africa

Maureen Poggenpoel Maureen Poggenpoel Finance Officer, Accounts
maureen.poggenpoel@uct.ac.za
Portrait photo of Reggie Raju Dr Reggie Raju Director, Research & Learning +27 21 650 5827
reggie.raju@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Jaimee Reid Jaimee Reid Senior Librarian, Undergraduate Support +27 21 650 5305
jaimee.reid@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Marinette Reinke Marinette Reinke Principal Library Assistant, Acquisitions
marinette.reinke@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library, Upper Campus
University of Cape Town
South Africa

Laureen Rushby Laureen Rushby Senior Librarian, Published Collections: Government Publications +27 21 650 4686
laureen.rushby@uct.ac.za
Government Publications

Jagger Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Roberto Sass Roberto Sass Librarian, Bongani Mayosi Health Sciences Library
roberto.sass@uct.ac.za

Bongani Mayosi Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Ujala Satgoor Ujala Satgoor Executive Director, University Libraries
ujala.satgoor@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Kashiefa Shade-Lucas Kashiefa Shade-Lucas Senior Librarian, Humanities +27 21 650 5944
kashiefa.shade-lucas@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Philisa Mzuku Philisa Mzuku Principal Library Assistant, Humanities
philisa.mzuku@uct.ac.za
Mervin Wewers Mervin Wewers Library Assistant, Science & Engineering
mervin.wewers@uct.ac.za

Built Environment Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Michal Singer Michal Singer Principal Archivist, Special Collections: Primary Collections
michal.singer@uct.ac.za
Portrait photo of Bonga Siyothula Bonga Siyothula Librarian, Humanities
bonga.siyothula@uct.ac.za

Hiddingh Hall Library, Hiddingh Campus, UCT
South Africa

portrait of Thomas Slingsby Thomas Slingsby GIS Officer, Digital Library Services
thomas.slingsby@uct.ac.za
Portrait photo of Wendy Smith Wendy Smith Senior Library Assistant, Health Sciences
wendy.smith@uct.ac.za

Bongani Mayosi Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Belinda Southgate Belinda Southgate Principal Library Assistant, Special Collections: Published Collections
belinda.southgate@uct.ac.za
Dianne Steele Dianne Steele Senior Librarian, Science & Engineering +27 21 650 5953
dianne.steele@uct.ac.za

Built Environment Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Levina Stevens Levina Stevens Library Assistant, Health Sciences
levina.stevens@uct.ac.za

Bongani Mayosi Health Sciences Library, Health Sciences Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Tamzyn Suliaman Tamzyn Suliaman Senior Librarian, Scholarly Communication: Research & Innovation
tamzyn.suliaman@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Steve Swigelaar Supervisor, Library Facilities
steve.swigelaar@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Ingrid Thomson Ingrid Thomson Senior Librarian, Humanities +27 21 650 3133
ingrid.thomson@uct.ac.za

Hiddingh Hall Library, Hiddingh Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Mzodidi Tutuka Mzodidi Tutuka Principal Library Assistant, Digital Library Services: Digital Preservation
mzodidi.tutuka@uct.ac.za
Mignon Van Der Merwe Finance Manager, Libraries
mignon.vandermerwe@uct.ac.za
Inge Van der Ross Administrative Officer & Personal Assistant to ED: Libraries
inge.vanderross@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Andrea Walker Andrea Walker Archivist, Special Collections: Primary Collections +27 21 650 1262
andrea.walker@uct.ac.za
Zukie Wani Library Assistant, Special Collections: Published Collections
zukie.wani@uct.ac.za

Jagger Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Rosie Watson Rosie Watson Interlibrary Loan Officer, Interlibrary Loans +27 21 650 3113
rosie.watson@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Johnathan Williams Johnathan Williams Principal Library Assistant, User Services: Circulation & Short Loans +27 21 650 3986
johnathan.williams@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Russel Williams Russel Williams Principal Library Assistant, Interlibrary Loans +27 21 650 1245
russel.williams@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Marja Wren-Sargent Marja Wren-Sargent Librarian, Health Sciences
marja.wren-sargent@uct.ac.za

Bongani Mayosi Health Sciences Library, Health Sciences Campus, UCT
South Africa

Portrait photo of Nkosie Matiwane Nkosie Matiwane Library Assistant, Music
nkosie.matiwane@uct.ac.za

WH Bell Music Library, SA College of Music, Lower Campus, UCT
South Africa

Blythe Edwins Library Facilities Manager, Shared Services
blythe.edwins@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library
Upper Campus,UCT
South Africa

Zandi Mkhwanazi Principal Library Assistant, Undergraduate Services
zandi.mkhwanazi@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa

Nadja Daehnke Curator and Art Collection Manager
nadja.daehnke@uct.ac.za

Chancellor Oppenheimer Library, Upper Campus, UCT
South Africa